Davide creates provincial transition team

Cebu Gov. Hilario P. Davide III has created a Local Governance Transition Team that will be tasked to prepare for an effective turnover of the new set of provincial officials on June 30, 2019.

Davide issued Executive Order (EO) 4 dated April 3, 2019 for the creation of the team, with him as the chairperson and Vice Gov. Agnes A. Magpale as the vice chairperson.

The creation of the team is mandated by the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG), through Memorandum Circular 2019-39. The memorandum also provides that the local chief executive officer, or Davide will serve as the chairperson, and Magpale as the vice chairperson.

The executive order also provides for all the department heads to be part of the team.

A copy of the EO was furnished to the Cebu Provincial Board, which the body received and noted during their regular session on Monday, April 15.

The transition team is to ensure a smooth transition in local governance from the outgoing officials to the newly-elected or re-elected local officials on June 30, 2019.

Among the primary roles of the transition team include the holding of inventory of properties and securing all official documents and records for the turnover.

The team will also ensure the timely submission of the accomplished Elective Local Official Personnel Data Sheet (ELOPDS) of incoming officials, not later than July 8, 2019, to the Sanguniang Panlalawigan and DILG Field Office.

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *