Biggest Losers are top winners

Only in the Capitol where the biggest losers are the winners.

A familiar face returned to the podium on Monday, this time with vengeance, winning the top plum of the male category of the Cebu Provincial Government’s The Biggest Loser Challenge Season 2.

After ranking third in the first edition, Alejandro De Leon of the Provincial Information Office buckled down to work in a five-month regimen of strict diet and grueling exercise to carve out a perfect body symmetry.

“Disiplina lang gyud sa kaon nya exercise gyud,” said De Leon, who went home P5,000 richer after bagging the first prize.

Before the start of the contest, De Leon tipped the scale at 74.6 kilograms and weighed 53.5 kg after five months, losing 21.1 kg.

In the female category, Jenith Joyce Gelbolingo of the Provincial Health Office won first place with a weight of 59 kilograms.  She weighed 74.4 kilograms five months ago.

It was a double victory for De Leon after his three-man Alskie team won the group category and went home the P20,000 top purse. The other members of the team are Araceli Namoc and Christine Pepito both of the Accounting Office.

For the individual winners, the second and third placers received P2,000 and P3,000, respectively, while the other two victors in the team category got P15,000 and P10,000.

Aside from cash prizes, the winners also received a medal and certificate of recognition.

“This initiative of the HR recognizes the need to promote wellness in the office in order to improve further our capacity to render better service to the public,” Provincial Administrator Atty. Mark Tolentino said.

Human Resources and Management Office Head Bonifer Nacorda echoed Tolentino’s message, saying “employees may not be able to render great service if they are not healthy.”

The culmination activity was graced by some department heads, including Mary Rose Vincoy of the Provincial Veterinary Office and Floreza Alpuerto of the Cebu Provincial Investment and Promotions Office.

At least 60 Capitol employees joined the competition with Zusette Co and ABS-CBN’s The Biggest Loser Pinoy Edition standout Alan Choachuy serving as coaches for the participants’ workout regimen.

Below are the complete lists of the top 10 winners ranked from one to 10.

Team category: Alskie, Fatty Girls, Flash, LuzLuz, Mukbang, Obesh, MOA, BOK2, 3J’s Camp, Yo-Babe.

Male category: Alejandro De Leon, Mon Brylle Rodriguez, Micahel Dave Clarion, Jose Genesis Uraca, Yih-Hoon Lim, Christopher LLerin, Welly Rahp Rendon, Ruel Gaid, Rex Emblode and Ronnie Caruana.

Female category: Jenith Joyce Gelbolingo, Araceli Namoc,  Junah Caryl Ejurango, Luzminda Isabelo, Mary Elaine Alicaya, Loudette Alquizola, Christine Pepito, Rhea Gillera, Maria Fe Belantindos, Libeger Catabas.

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *