Recognition of New CTEAP Scholars and Graduates

IMG_6905New scholars, board passers and graduates of the Cebu Tertiary Education Assistance Program (CTEAP) of the Cebu Provincial Government, recently gathered together for a recognition program at the Capitol Social Hall.

Held last November 21, the event was attended by Cebu Governor Hilario Davide III, Vice-Governor Agnes Magpale, Provincial Board Member Peter Calderon and Schools Division Superintendent Dr. Arden Monisit.

Vice Governor Agnes Magpale acknowledged the scholars and their eagerness to pursue their dreams in life. Magpale said the scholarship program of the province will continue with the support of the Governor. She added that it is one of the best investments that the provincial government has ever made.

The cash incentives are P5,000 for each CTEAP scholar graduate; P30,000 to a Summa Cum laude; P20,000 to Magna Cum laude; P10,000 to Cum laudes and P5,000 to Academic excellence or Dean’s Awardees’.

Licensure exam passers also receive cash incentives in the amount of P40,000 for the 1st placer, P30,000 for the 2nd and for the 3rd placer, P20, 000, while P10,000 for the 4th and 10th placers respectively.

“Never stop becoming better “, said Engr. Marjon Gimpayan, one of the CTEAP scholars who graduated Cum Laude from the University of Cebu Lapu-lapu Mandaue and 5th placer of the April 2012 Electrical Engineering Licensure Examination.

“Thankful ko nga nitabang ang Cebu Provincial Government kay di basta-basta ila gibayran nga tuition. Wala ko kahibaw kung asa ko karun kung wala ang scholarship program”, Gimpayan added.

Currently, there are 81 graduates for school year (SY) 2012-2013 and 468 remaining CTEAP scholars for the SY 2013-2014. Lee Dela Cerna