Home / Advisory / List of nationwide holidays for 2016

List of nationwide holidays for 2016

Posted on by: Hearty Marie Rizarri

 

Nineteen nationwide holidays have been declared for 2016, so far.

The following were declared by virtue of Proclamation No. 1105, s. 2015, unless otherwise specified:

January 1, 2016, Friday – New Year’s Day (Regular holiday)

January 2, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

February 8, 2016, Monday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2016 – EDSA People Power Revolution (Special non-working day by virtue ofProclamation No. 1071, s. 2015)

March 24, 2016 – Maundy Thursday (Regular holiday)

March 25, 2016 – Good Friday (Regular holiday)

March 26, 2016 – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

April 9, 2016, Saturday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)

May 1, 2016, Sunday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

June 12, 2016, Sunday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

August 21, 2016, Sunday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 29, 2016, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

October 31, 2016, Monday – Additional special non-working day

November 1, 2016, Tuesday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

November 30, 2016, Wednesday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

December 24, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

December 25, 2016, Sunday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

December 30, 2016, Friday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)

December 31, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

 

This entry was posted under Briefing Room, Presidential Communications Development and Strategic Planning Office and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,, , . Bookmark the permalink.

 

Source: www.gov.ph